Brown Family Orthodontics Reviews

For four decades, Brown Family Orthodontics has set the standard of excellence in orthodontic care. They have built a reputation on care, expertise and convenience. With offices in Metairie, Mandeville, Covington, Franklinton, New Orleans – Uptown and Ocean Springs, Brown Family Orthodontics maintains a network of convenient locations to accommodate patients and parents. Combining a keen eye on technology, a commitment to continuing education, and a steadfast dedication to five-star patient service, Brown Family Orthodontics provides a winning smile and improved self-confidence to every patient.

http://brownfamilyortho.com/ 985-893-1044


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 167

Facebook Verified
"Great orthodontist along with a great staff, Dr. Brown is awesome, he always knows who you are on a personal level not just by looking at your info. I highly recommend anyone needing a great smile. Go see him & his staff. Best money I've ever spent. When people compliment my smile I always make sure to tell them who made it that way. Great job & thank you"

-
Review Verified on 10/18/2015
Facebook Verified
"We love Brown Family Ortho! We were living in Alabama and needed my son's current treatment to be taken over. I made the best choice going with BFO. Always friendly staff and always smiling. We are now on Phase 2 and everything has gone as planned. Making appointments is nice and easy. Ms. Cindy has been able to accommodate my busy schedule by offering me a variety of times/days. I never hesitate to recommend BFO to family and friends. Thanks for sincerely caring for your patients and their families:)"

-
Review Verified on 4/24/2015
Facebook Verified
"We have three kids and all three needed orthodontics. Unfortunately we only had the pleasure of receiving your professional, accommodating, and high quality care with one out of three of our children. The first orthodontist we used was the wife of a friend of our dentist, so naturally he referred all his ortho patients to her practice. She was great if you wanted a doctor who only worked 10-3 Monday-Thursday. For me it meant missing a day of work every time my daughter had an appointment. The second time around, I did the research myself. I looked for not only high quality care but excellent customer service as well. I can't tell you how many friends referred me to your practice. It was a wonderful experience. Not only was your schedule accommodating, both the doctors and the staff were extremely kind and engaging with my son. He had an especially complicated case. I am happy to say today that he has the most beautiful smile of all my kids. 3 years ago we moved to another state. It was time for my last child to get braces. Again, I did my research. Although everyone is kind and the doctor is very qualified, they thrive on quantity of patients more so than quality of work. For example, if my son is told to come back in 4 weeks by the doctor, it might be three months until they can fit you in. If a spacer falls out or a bracket breaks, you just wait until your next appointment. The problem with that is that instead of being in braces for the estimated time, you may be in much longer. It is very frustrating. When you are seen, they over tighten to try to compensate for the length between appointments causing unnecessary discomfort for the patient. When I mentioned it to the doctor he told me it was because we did not come in as he recommended. I can say, without any hesitation, that all the doctors at Brown Family Orthodonics are excellent and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone."

-
Review Verified on 4/24/2015
Facebook Verified
"Staff always professional and friendly, from the front desk to the back I can be sure that my son is well taken care of whether I'm there or not. Wouldn't trust any other orthodontist office the way I trust the Brown's orthodontist office. Great bunch of people."

-
Review Verified on 4/24/2015
Facebook Verified
"My daughter feels secure with brown family dental , I was pleasantly surprised with the selection and low cost of the plan . When I called browns or visited I was greeted with intelligent,caring individuals who put my childs mind at ease . I saved hundreds of dollars ."

-
Review Verified on 4/24/2015
Facebook Verified
"Brown Family Orthodontics has been a part of my family for at least eight years. I have been very, very pleased with every aspect of their office. I came to BFO as a second opinion. After seeing Dr. Brown, I knew he was choosing the best treatment for my oldest daughter. My youngest daughter began seeing Dr. Ed when she was seven. She was put in an appliance at that time that was very uncomfortable. Dr. Ed found another appliance that would be better for her. She has progressed to her final phase of braces now at 12. Dr. Ed has not stopped giving her his best. The assistants, Shelly, Hope, and Tiffany have help treat my children to a beautiful smile. The office staff, doctors, & assistants have created a fun atmosphere for patients and their families. They also have affordable treatment plans."

-
Review Verified on 4/16/2015
Facebook Verified
"The staff are all so friendly and awesome. My experience has been very good and I am loving my results. This has been a life changing experience for me."

-
Review Verified on 3/31/2015

SP

"I LOVE this practice. The staff is awesome. My daughter is in love with Ms.Hope. She is great with kids, we will miss her once our care is done. I appreciate their help and all they have done."

-
Review Verified on 11/5/2015

RC

"Every time I have had dealings with Brown Family Orthodontics it's been very professional with a feeling of family closeness associated with it.. I have always felt my daughters need and welfare was this office main concern .. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone in need of their profession."

-
Review Verified on 4/24/2015

VA

"Something the doctor said has never left me. When I was in for a consultation he gave me a thorough breakdown of my options and then said - I could proceed with course corrective action (braces) or accept my smile as beautiful already. I felt his genuine caring, professionalism, and true service. I moved into greater appreciation for how I already look and when it's time I will be going to Brown Family Orthodontics!"

-
Review Verified on 4/24/2015

JY

"Always friendly, accommodating, engaged and a great place in general!"

-
Review Verified on 4/24/2015

TN

"We moved from out of state and needed my son's current treatment to be continued. I couldn't have made a better choice! The care and service received, stands out. Never does it feel like an appointment when we go. It feels more like a friendly visit. We are on the next phase of braces and everything has gone as planned and better than expected. It is especially nice to always be greeted with a smile. I am quick to recommend Brown Family Ortho to all of my friends and family. Thanks for being professional and personal, when it comes to the care and needs of the patient and their families!"

-
Review Verified on 4/24/2015

CW

"My 9 y/o daughter has been seeing Dr. Jess for 2 years and we love her. My daughter was very anxious about being treated but Dr. Jess and her staff took their time and made her feel comfortable. Now she has no qualms about seeing the dentist or orthodontist. I feel like they are looking out for what is best for my daughter and not looking to just make money by putting her in unnecessary orthodontics I highly recommend Brown Family Orthodontics!"

-
Review Verified on 4/24/2015

BW

"I have had 2 sons Taylor & Landon under your care and the experience for both of them was nothing short of fantastic. The results were miraculous and their self esteem blossomed. I would reccomend your services to anyone that asks and who knows maybe I will consider a session for myself."

-
Review Verified on 4/24/2015

SR

"Very friendly place always feel very welcome and no long waits.
I would refer anyone who is needing braces this us the place to go!"

-
Review Verified on 4/1/2015
Facebook Verified
"Always great! The staff is very friendly I love when I visit they make my day!"

-
Review Verified on 8/9/2016
Facebook Verified
"As always very pleased."

-
Review Verified on 8/9/2016
Facebook Verified
"Excellent staff they treat you like family! All of my appointments I had to bring all four of my children they where always so sweet to them. Dr.Brown was awesome always greeted you with a smile and made you feel comfortable! I would recommend his office to anyone! Thank you so much!!"

-
Review Verified on 7/19/2016
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Brown and his staff are friendly and knowledgeable. My son's teeth look great! I would definitely recommend Dr. Brown to my friends!"

-
Review Verified on 7/18/2016
Facebook Verified
"Highly recommend Dr.Brown and his amazing staff. Best money spent with a greats smile as an end result."

-
Review Verified on 7/6/2016
Facebook Verified
"Always the BEST!!!"

-
Review Verified on 6/29/2016
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Brown and his staff are amazing!!!"

-
Review Verified on 6/29/2016
Facebook Verified
"Ya'll were amazing! Your staff was super loving and patient with my teenage son! Thank you so much!"

-
Review Verified on 6/29/2016
Facebook Verified
"Wonderful staff"

-
Review Verified on 6/23/2016
Facebook Verified
"Everything has been amazing! Rebecca made the initial experience so easy. From the final decision to the financial part, she made it so stress free. Hope did an amazing job applying the braces. The process was pain free and she informed me of each step along way. She helped me relax and stay calm throughout. I will definitely recommend others to your office. Thanks so much for everything!!"

-
Review Verified on 6/14/2016
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Brown and his staff are fabulous. They are always willing to go above and beyond for their patients!"

-
Review Verified on 5/31/2016
Facebook Verified
"Everyone is so nice and caring, I love that. I'm in and out every time and that makes me feel at ease. I'm excited to see what happens in my future visits."

-
Review Verified on 5/30/2016
Facebook Verified
"Thank you very much for everything. This is a dream come true for Brooklyn. This was our first visit and everyone was so nice. We look forward to building new relationships!"

-
Review Verified on 5/24/2016
Facebook Verified
"My experience at Brown Family has been very pleasant to say the least! Courtney has taken care of my ever need and has by far gone above and beyond. Thank you so much for making this such a wonderful experience for me!"

-
Review Verified on 5/19/2016
Facebook Verified
"Very pleased with our entire experience at BFO. Our first visit was wonderful thanks to Courtney Cuevas. She made sure we understood everything that Dr. Brown discussed with us and answered all of my daughter's questions. Looking forward to continuing our relationship with BFO."

-
Review Verified on 5/19/2016
Facebook Verified
"I can't say enough about BFO. I LOVE the staff and they always makes sure I am well taken care of. Courtney, especially, is always there to help me with my account information and to schedule my appointments. She always make sure I can get worked into the schedule if something goes wrong, more importantly she reminds me of my appointments. I feel like with BFO I am part of a family and not just another patient. Thank you BFO, Dr. Ed, and especially Courtney for always treating me so well. I would recommend BFO to EVERYONE. Although, I am 45 minutes away from the Ocean Springs office, it is totally worth the drive.

Thanks, Lacy Robinson"

-
Review Verified on 5/19/2016
Facebook Verified
"Addyson had an amazing experience and is excited everytime she has an appointment!"

-
Review Verified on 5/5/2016
Facebook Verified
"You guys are simply the best!"

-
Review Verified on 4/24/2016
Facebook Verified
"I had a wonderful experience with Dr Brown Orthodontic clinic. Everyone from the registration , billing and Dr Brown and his assistants are very efficient, skilled and caring. Getting braces as an older adult was a little scary but everyone in the clinic was very supportive and now I wonderfully straight teeth. Thanks for all you do."

-
Review Verified on 4/19/2016
Facebook Verified
"Wonderful, words can't explain !!"

-
Review Verified on 3/3/2016
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Brown and his staff was always courteous!"

-
Review Verified on 2/9/2016
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Brown and the staff are always very friendly from the moment we walk in until we leave. Thank you for making this a good experience for my son."

-
Review Verified on 2/1/2016
Facebook Verified
"Great staff!"

-
Review Verified on 2/1/2016
Facebook Verified
"The entire staff is always very friendly and professional which makes every visit a pleasure! Keep up the good work!!"

-
Review Verified on 1/27/2016
Facebook Verified
"I have two teenage boys with braces. We have insurance and until yesterday ( one calendar year) dealing with insurance company has been a nightmare.
The person I would like to mention first is Rebecca. She has been such a tremendous help during our treatment. She has been willing to communicate weekly with me about our accounts and the insurance. It it wasn't for her knowledge, kindness, and patience our experience with braces would/could not have been so smooth. She is fabulous and to me is the back bone of the office.
I would also like to compliment the "runners". One of my sons attends school across the street in Ocean Springs, MS and to have the convenience of them going across the street to get get him has been a tremendous help because my husband and I both work for the school system. This service saves us time and is greatly appreciated.
Next, I would like to thank the two wonderful ladies that work in the mouths of my boys. I am ashamed to say I am not sure what their names are, please look them up in their file. Their patience has been outstanding as my boys have been rough on their braces.
Lastly, I would like to compliment Dr. Brown. He has been very helpful to my boys and us during this process. My boys think he is awesome and I think he is fabulous.
I would like to return to Rebeeca for a moment and again emphasize how instrumental she has been to me and my boys treatment. Not only has she cared for my boys, but I feel as tho I have gained a friend trough the process. She has gone above and beyond all calls of her duty to make sure we have information, care, knowledge, trust and friendship during our treatment. She deserves a significant raise!

My future plan to is tell everyone I know the success and opinions I have of you staff and office. Thank you again for being so helpful and kind during this process.

My boys names are Britt McKay and Jake McKay"

-
Review Verified on 1/27/2016
Facebook Verified
"The office staff is very personable and helpful with scheduling. I have been very pleased with the entire Invisalign process and would absolutely recommend Dr. Brown to others!"

-
Review Verified on 12/22/2015
Facebook Verified
"Brown Familry Orthodontist is awesome!!I only had my braces for about a year and a half and when I got them off they looked GREAT and waaaaay different then when I didn't have braces and when I got braces!They are so straight now!"

-
Review Verified on 12/9/2015
Reviews 1 - 42 of 167

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com